Flash Fiction Challenge

My friend Josh Mosey has issued a Flash Fiction Challenge.

The challenge is simple:

In fifty words, flesh out a character that I think would make a book lover love my book.

So I figured…what they heck…I’m not writing a book…but let’s see what I can do.

MY ATTEMPT:

“My clenched fist feels like an iron dragon.”

Sounds nice, but as wheezed-out words in the middle of a martial farce workout it only guarantees one thing:

My wife will laugh.

Which is what I want…or at least what I think I want…in this moment of infomercial madness.

Bring it.

THE VERDICT:

What do you think?

If it blew your mind away…would you be willing to share it up via the interwebs?

Leave a Reply

