I’m Not Afraid of Failure

Fear | Myriel Communications

But you know what I am afraid of?

Blame

The terror I feel when staring down the barrel of a pointed finger…and knowing that it  is legitimate…is something I cannot stand.

Criticism

Sure, the critic isn’t in the arena. The critic isn’t covered by the blood, sweat, and tears that come as a result of effort.

But the critic can impale me on the sword of criticism with the slightest hint of opinion.

No, I am not afraid of failure.

But there are other things…

Leave a Reply

